Please check the captcha box to proceed to the destination page.

Highlights Taylor Fritz vs Roger Federer – Australian Open 2019

Roger Federer

The Australian Open 2019 continued today with the top half playing their second round matches. Novak Djokovic, Alexander Zverev, Serena Williams, and Simona Halep, all moved into the third round.

The bottom half will play their third round matches tomorrow. Roger Federer will be up against USA’s Taylor Fritz on Rod Laver Arena in the morning. This is the second time in a row that Federer will be playing a day match.

The Swiss Maestro began his Australian Open campaign against Uzbekistan’s Denis Istomin, whom he defeated 6-3, 6-4, 6-4. He faced a stern test against Great Britain’s Dan Evans in the 2nd round but came out on top in straight sets, winning the match 7-6(5), 7-5(3), 6-3 in 2 hours and 35 minutes.

Meanwhile, Fritz defeated Cameron Norrie in the first round before causing an upset over 30th seed Gael Monfils in the second round.

Fritz and Federer have played each other once before at Stuttgart in 2016, where Federer came out on top in three sets.

They have never played each other in a Grand Slam.

Here is all you need to know about the match:

Match: Roger Federer vs Taylor Fritz

Time: Approx 07:30 IST or 13:00 AEDT. The match is scheduled after Ashleigh Barty’s match, which begins at 05:30 IST (11:00 AEDT)